Return to Salton Sea

The husband, grandson, and I returned to Salton Sea State Park this week for a couple of days of rest and relaxation.  I tuned out the trains and the stink and enjoyed a shimmering pink sunset our first day in.

DSCN3749I

Unfortunately, in the rush to pack I forgot to charge my battery or bring my charger, so this was one of the few shots I snapped before the camera shut off  “battery exhausted.”

I think a check off list for grandma is in order next time.  Oh well, live and learn.  We brought the bikes this time and the grandson and I spent the day zipping around the park roads and the nights roasting marshmallows and stargazing.

I sure enjoy visiting Salton Sea.  It’s an oddity of desolation and emptiness–but boy check out those sunsets!

4 thoughts on “Return to Salton Sea

  1. Sounds like you had a great time, they do hang a lot more stars out here don’t they! My way of avoiding the LIST thing, (cause I would forget where I put it) is to have two of everything, e.g. charger in the truck, charger in the camper, etc. Rhonda thinks it’s nuts and compulsive but it always saves me aggravation, LOL
    Salton Sea = real cool stuff. Heading back there and the eastern side week of 12/1, should be fun.

Leave a Reply

