The Coast is Calling and I Must Go

This regular old grandma has been all work and no play lately.  I’ve got the public service cubicle blues and I need to get my nature on.  Fortunately, I have four days off this Valentine weekend so the hubby and I are off to Pfeiffer-Big Sur State Park on the central coast of California for some well-deserved R & R. Yay! We’ll be staying at the lodge inside the park with plenty of hiking trails at our doorstep.  No TV, no internet, no cell service, just some awesome coastal views, redwood forests, waterfalls and a little strolling on the beach. Awesome photos to follow. Counting down the hours…………..

Leave a Reply

