Sauntering Up a Mountain

“It’s a great art to saunter.” Henry David Thoreau

Tabletop Mountain.jpg

Resting on an overhang

Decided to attempt the Picnic Table Trail today in SARA park.  Didn’t make it all the way up, but will try again another day.  I found a shorter side trail in lieu of Lizard Peak. Thanks to this park, I’m slowly losing my old cubicle body and becoming fit and strong once again.

I learned a new word today.  Seems besides being a wanderer, I also like to saunter.

Saunter: walk in a slow, relaxed manner, without hurry or effort.

Yup, that’s me–slow, relaxed, and no longer in a hurry!

UPDATE:

Tabletop Mountain

Tabletop Mountain, SARA Park

Holy moly, I made it to the table! Yay! Somehow, I managed to accidentally ascend to the table even after I decided to head down back down the trail. Guess it was just meant to be, right? It sure felt good to be on top of the world.

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Sauntering Up a Mountain

Leave a comment