Life is Good, Isn’t it?

A good life is when you assume nothing, do more, need less, smile often, dream big, laugh a lot and realize how blessed you are for what you have. – Anonymous

DSCN5822.JPG

New Year’s Eve at Havasu State Park, Arizona

The Hubby and I decided to close out the year doing what we do best – enjoying nature in the RV. There were no ball drops, party favors, or fireworks because this wandering lady needs little to welcome in a new year.

DSCN5841.JPG

A little rain didn’t stop these fishermen.

It brought a smile to my face seeing so many snowbirds in the campground, jacket-less and in shorts and sandals, so happy to be free of snow and colder temps. As we passed a couple from Colorado enjoying the lake view, the wife said to us, “Life is good, isn’t it?” and I agreed, it couldn’t be any better.

DSCN5863 (2).JPG

The last sunset of 2016

2016 was a good year for us – exactly one year today, we packed up our lives and set off in a U-haul trailer to begin again as retirees in Arizona. I’ve learned I don’t need much to have a happy life – a good wander now and then,  a pretty-in-pink sunset, a smile and a good laugh, and the realization how blessed I really am to be living life on my terms.

Happy New Year! May 2017 find you, smiling often and enjoying the little things…….

Sandra

8 thoughts on “Life is Good, Isn’t it?

  1. Sandra, I’m glad I found your blog! You commented on my grandmother post, and I loved reading your musings on codependency. I can really relate to your writing! I’m hitting follow button!

Leave a Reply

