These are the days……

These are the days of the endless summer, These are the days, the time is now
There is no past, there’s only future, There’s only here, there’s only now……..Van Morrison

These are the days – Van Morrison

I’ve been spending my hours lately keeping cool in the confines of my air-conditioned house. The seemingly “days of the endless summer” of the desert southwest has arrived.  I’ve had to forgo my local outdoor activities lately and I am listless and ready to roam.

DSCN5067.JPG

The grandson is spending the summer with us again–I’m elated to have my hiking buddy back.   He’ll be starting junior high next year so I’m grateful he still wants to wander with us old folks.

We’ll be hitting the road next week, heading to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons. I’m looking forward to the greenery and cooler climate, but not the summer crowds.  I usually refrain from traveling peak season, but it’s a happy compromise to Arizona’s oppressive heat.

We’ll be routing our return by way of scenic highway, exploring the Bear-tooth, Little Bighorn, and down into the blue roads of Wyoming. I’m excited and expect to have some beautiful photos to share and an interesting travel tale or two. So long for now.  Sandra

 

 

2 thoughts on “These are the days……

Leave a Reply

